Hello fellow Writers!

BreMiche

Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.bremiche.wordpress.com
This is my first time using a big forum as a way to connect with fellow writers and I love how simple it seems. A little bit about myself:

I've been writing since I was seven and it is my biggest passion. I also draw illustrations and read tons of books, so art is something I gravitate towards. Right now I'm working on a fantasy series with the first going through revising and editing. More on that in the future.

But enough about me. Here's a random question for you all: What's your favorite genre of writing and why? I look forward to meeting you guys!

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
hello.gif

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Please read the FAQ about posting photos.

In fact we have lots of brilliant FAQs check them out.

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need
50 posts. Don’t make a mad dash to reach your 50 posts. That is frowned upon and can lead to your posts being deleted.
Take some time to greet fellow newbies, critique other members’ works, or join a discussion.

Announcements, Events and Self Promotion is for active members only. All obvious spam will be deleted on sight!

Atalanta

Bring me a knitting needle.
Registered
Reaction score
Website
ajaxkallistrate.com
Here's a random question for you all: What's your favorite genre of writing and why? I look forward to meeting you guys!

Hello and :welcome:

My favorite genre is fantasy. It lets me create worlds where life isn't random and horrible; where meaning and closure and peace have a place, even if they follow close on the heels of pain and disappointment. Also, zombies. :D

Hope you enjoy the forums!

Semi_Sweet

Registered
Reaction score