• Guest please check The Index before starting a thread.

[Marketing] Book Social

AlterEgox5

Expert Procrastinator
Registered
Reaction score
Website
abooksellerblog.blogspot.com
I wasn't sure if I should post this here or in the Beware section (given that the Bewares is still primarily agents and publishers and whatnot). So by all means, mods, put this where you think best.

Today I got a message from a Douglas Jeffords on Goodreads, and this is what it says (and claims):

Hello Nicole Taft,

I'm a Marketing Manager at Book Social project. This product is specifically designed for authors and reveals super effective techniques used to increase book sales on autopilot using Facebook. The product works for all genres and on all platforms (Kindle, iBooks, Nook, etc.). It is also ingeniously simple - you can set it, forget it, and profit.

Other authors report amazing success stories after using this product. Our statistics show that the average increase in sales is 65% with our techniques alone. There is no tactic more effective than this one... I guarantee it! This technique is only used by few bestselling authors.

If you decide to use this product, I can almost guarantee you'll receive the same or even greater success than others who already used it. We want quality work to receive the audience it deserves!

I'm sending you a personal link to a product with a 80% discount: [shortened google link I've removed]

Good luck and don't forget to report your sale results to me later.

Best Regards,
Marketing Manager
Book Social