Keep the ebook exclusive to kindle?

Status
Not open for further replies.

D.Varsha

Registered
Reaction score
Hi,

I'm a published author coming out with my first self published ebook. I'm very confused 😳as to keep the book exclusive to kindle & create space (because of the KDP offer) or to bring out on various platforms like, nook,smash words, kobo etc. I have a big reader base in inda even though I'm based in the US.

Any and all advice would be very helpful. 😃👍🙏

Thank you,
Varsha
www.varshadixit.com

cmhbob

Did...did I do that?
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.bobmuellerwriter.com
At the moment, I'm second-guessing my decision to join KDPSelect, and will not renew at the end of this term. I feel like I'm leaving sales on the table by not covering other platforms.

D.Varsha

Registered
Reaction score
At the moment, I'm second-guessing my decision to join KDPSelect, and will not renew at the end of this term. I feel like I'm leaving sales on the table by not covering other platforms.

Thank you Bob. Appreciate you sharing your feedback 😃

Polenth

Mushroom
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.polenthblake.com
You can do a bit of both. Put it on Kindle at first, and run a free promotion. Then add it to the other places when you leave Kindle Select. It's not an irreversible decision.

cmhbob

Did...did I do that?
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.bobmuellerwriter.com
The timing is what's made me unhappy. You have to wait 30 days between promotions, and you have to wait 30 days before you run your first. I might try it again when the sequel is ready. We'll see.

Literateparakeet

Nerdy Budgie
Registered
Reaction score
Website
lesliesillusions.blogspot.com
You can do a bit of both. Put it on Kindle at first, and run a free promotion. Then add it to the other places when you leave Kindle Select. It's not an irreversible decision.