• Read this stickie before posting.

• In order to reduce the number of new members requesting a Beta reader before they're really ready for one, we've instituted a 50 post requirement before you can start a thread seeking a Beta reader.
    • You can still volunteer to Beta for someone else; just please don't request someone to Beta for you until you're more familiar with the community and our members.

Contemporary fiction writer looking for beta buddy

Status
Not open for further replies.

freelancemomma

Registered
Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm looking to do a beta swap with another contemporary fiction writer. My book is based on a 3-day online reunion, so it reads mostly like a screenplay. The main storyline revolves around a student-teacher sexual encounter that resulted in a child. Fifteen years later, the reunion gives the student the opportunity to confront her former teacher. Lots of subplots as well.

A bit of background: I've been a successful freelance writer for 20 years and have two published books (both literary nonfiction). I'm based in Toronto.

Cheers,

Freelance

EarlyBird

Grinding it out
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.twentyfoursevenlife.com
I'm interested. Do you want/need this immediately? The reason I ask is because I'm currently finishing up the nth revision of my manuscript. I'd like to wrap that up before I send it out for beta-ing.

freelancemomma

Registered
Reaction score
I'm interested. Do you want/need this immediately? The reason I ask is because I'm currently finishing up the nth revision of my manuscript. I'd like to wrap that up before I send it out for beta-ing.

I'm hoping for sooner rather than later, but I can wait. (I'm also tinkering with my MS.) When do you expect to be finished revision n?:)

Freelanec

EarlyBird

Grinding it out
Registered
Reaction score
Website
I was supposed to finish this week, but [fill in paltry excuse here].

Soon. Very soon.