Desperate for help

Status
Not open for further replies.

D.Varsha

Registered
Reaction score
Hi,

I'm a published south asian author who is settled in the USA but my books come out in India. My most recent work is a love story (contemporary fiction) set in the US about an Indian girl who has recently migrated here.

I want this book to be available to my existing readers in India and hopefully cultivate a reader base in the US. Self publishing an ebook seems to be the only option that would allow me to do this. However, I have only worked with a traditional Indian publisher so self publishing is a completely new route. I'm very confused about this all. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

How do I go about self publishing and what are the good platforms to sell my ebook on. I'm a having a professional editor copy edit my book. Other than that I'm very confused about this whole concept of self publishing ebook . Does anyone here know a reliable firm that does start to finish work for an ebook? Also any thoughts on ebook contracts for various platforms. Like I said I'm very desperate for some advise. Feeling rather lost.:Shrug: Thank you. All help is deeply appreciated:snoopy:

Varsha
www.varshadixit.com

Treehouseman

Registered
Reaction score
This is probably too much information for one post to reply to. For a really comprehensive step-by-step it might be worth googling "how do I self publish" as the bulk of the info is pretty accessable on-line. There are some good guides out there.

Arcadia Divine

Registered
Reaction score
Have you looked through the sticky threads in this section of the forum? That would be a great place to start, I'd think.

D.Varsha

Registered
Reaction score
This is probably too much information for one post to reply to. For a really comprehensive step-by-step it might be worth googling "how do I self publish" as the bulk of the info is pretty accessable on-line. There are some good guides out there.