My first project

Juan Merlot

Rookie
Registered
Reaction score
Noob writer here to nourish my creativity.

Hello all! I'm a noob writer, so I hope I have come to the "write" place. I haven't written anything longer than an email since my college days- in the 1980's. I'm looking forward to feedback from the community to help improve my writing skills.

My real name isn't Juan, but I do have a taste for Merlot. My family and I live in the desert southwest. We are transplanted snowbirds from Ohio. That makes me a life long Buckeye's football fan!

I am enslaved in the stifling corporate rat race, Brooks Brothers suit and all. My soul cries out for release from this pin stripped hell. So here I am; to nourish my creativity, and refresh my spirit in the process.

I have read most of the stickies here on the noob page and browsed a few other topics. I found the thread about using excel to organize ideas very helpful.

L. Y.

Thread surfer and virtual bartender
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to the Water Cooler!

:welcome:

AW is a huge place, and there's a lot of information to be found here. Take your time and browse around to get a feel of the various forums.

And don't forget to check out the Newbie Guide. Enjoy your stay. :)

F.L.N

The Old Curmudgeon
Registered
Reaction score
Juan Merlot,

Welcome to AW!

I'm a Zin man myself but a good Merlot is okay especially with a BBQ steak!

I did something of a reverse. I grew up in the southwest now I live in the snowy northwest. Worked in the high tech industry for many years. Suit not required most of the time.

As a rule, people here are friendly. Enjoy!!

tinker

Winging it!
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to AW, Juan!

The beauty of literature is its ability to take you far away from the "pin striped misery" of your every day life. Good luck with your writing and enjoy the forum.
:welcome:

rwm4768

practical experience, FTW
Registered
Reaction score