AW Amazon Store

If this site is helpful to you,
Please consider a voluntary subscription to defray ongoing expenses.

Welcome to the AbsoluteWrite Water Cooler! Please read The Newbie Guide To Absolute Write

Thread: Renaissance Romance Publishing

New Fish; Learning About Thick Skin teatime2310's Avatar

Renaissance Romance Publishing

Hi I'm new to absolute witers and I really love the forum so far very helpful but I can't find anything on renaissance romance publishing. They are one of the publishers I'm looking into and talking to about my new romance MS. Does anyone know anything about them? Worked with them heard of them? If this is the wrong place to post this I am sorry.

renaissanceromancepublishing.com
    Last edited by CaoPaux; 02-11-2016 at 10:25 PM. Reason: breaking link
    Jenniferlkane.weebly.com

Disapproving plot bun disapproves. FluffBunny's Avatar
    Third burrow on your left. Your other left.
    Their webpage lists their staff as:

Michele Richard, media outreach (and the registrant on their domain).

Lisa Bilbrey, distribution.

Laura Braley, imaging manager.

I'm not sure if one of them is doubling up on editing, or if there's other staff, or...?

Submission guidelines are here - renaissanceromancepublishing.com/submissions They state that:

...stories depicting sexual intimacy will be given a rating based on the level of sexual content,...
    but there's no mention of what the ratings are or what criteria they use to determine the rating. They also state:

...we will provide the following: A fully edited manuscript, having gone through a substantive and polish edit...
    I'm no editor, but reading posts by our resident editors led me to believe "normal" editing was a little more involved than that. Is "a substantive and polish edit" one pass through the editing process or two separate passes?
    Last edited by CaoPaux; 02-11-2016 at 10:26 PM. Reason: breaking link