Greetings from a benevolent iconoclast.

Forgotten Forensics

Registered
Reaction score
Hello, Everyone...

I found this forum on a random search for “world building” info sites and I’m glad to be here.

I am a professional sci-fi and fantasy sculptural artist. Name a media or medium and I work in most of them, albeit, I’m still only sniffing around the 3-D printer thing. I mostly work in metals, wood, stone and bones, detritus and trash, and I did short stints in a morgue and as a veterinarian. I was a firefighter and a park services enforcement officer until an auto accident ended those careers. My primary markets are in the sci-fi and multi-media fandom convention industry, and I wear a lot of hats in the operations of those cons or as a guest artist/speaker. That’s where I learned that artists and writers face pretty much the same market and societal “cred” challenges. Hell, the *whole* creative arts business community has been grabbed by the ankles and shaken thoroughly these days.

My most memorial personal trait, (For best and worst in equal measure.), has to be my sense of humor. It is warped, often irreverent, and usually “wrong”, though I’m never intentionally offensive. I *love* to make people laugh, and I care deeply about my friends and family, albeit, I can just disconnect from anyone outside that zone with very few regrets. That last sentence is one of the reasons why I’m here. I want to write well, but I am a nerd, and my writing is crippled by insecurities about a few of the social boundaries I tend to trip over in real life.