Aspiring Christian Novelist from Texas here!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Indianasmith

Registered
Reaction score
I just joined the Water Cooler yesterday and am still learning my way around. I am a pastor and schoolteacher, as well as a Navy veteran and a lifelong collector of Indian artifacts, a black belt, and I better leave out how sexy my nostrils are because this is the Christian section of the forum, and I hate to put temptation in the path of my brethren . . . .

Anyhoo, I used to do a good bit of writing in high school and college (two start and failed novels and a bunch of mediocre poetry, as well as some Lovecraftian horror stories that I still think were quite good). Then I got married, had twins, started pastoring, and became a full time Christian schoolteacher.
One thing I enjoyed doing, as many pastors do, is taking on the character of a Biblical person and doing a costumed monologue on occasion. I wrote all those monologues myself, and always enjoyed performing them.
Five or six years ago, I did one in which I played the character of Pontius Pilate, dictating a letter to his scribe (played by a student of mine), reporting the trial and crucifixion of Jesus back to Tiberius Caesar. I enjoyed doing the part, and for some reason it kept coming back to me. What would that report have been like?