The AW Amazon Store
Buy Books by AWers!

Welcome to the AbsoluteWrite Water Cooler! Please read The Newbie Guide To Absolute Write

Thread: [Publisher] Books We Love

Write faster! FASTER! G. Applejack's Avatar

[Publisher] Books We Love

http://bookswelove.net/

I saw a happy author mention this site in another thread. I didn't find it listed here, but feel free to point me in the right direction if it has.

It looks like they've just opened up their house to non-invited authors, but their form for submission struck me as a little odd.

They ask for novel title, length, genre, and instead of a summary or synopsis they list this:

Are you previously published? If not level of experience? Tell us what makes you uniquely qualified to write your novel.

There's no field to tell them what the manuscript is about. Just to sell yourself, essentially. I'm still new to ePublishing. Is this usual?

Otherwise, I like the looks of their covers, and they seem sell on all formats. Perhaps I'll approach them once I get some experience under my belt. What do you guys think?
    Co-mod at Writing MM Romance, a critique group.

Quote Originally Posted by G. Applejack View Post
    http://bookswelove.net/

I saw a happy author mention this site in another thread. I didn't find it listed here, but feel free to point me in the right direction if it has.

It looks like they've just opened up their house to non-invited authors, but their form for submission struck me as a little odd.

They ask for novel title, length, genre, and instead of a summary or synopsis they list this:

Are you previously published? If not level of experience? Tell us what makes you uniquely qualified to write your novel.

There's no field to tell them what the manuscript is about. Just to sell yourself, essentially. I'm still new to ePublishing. Is this usual?