Greetings from New York!

A.L Covington

I have no idea what I'm doing...
Registered
Reaction score
After lurking for a few days I broke down and joined AW to get advice and converse with like minds.

A little about me:

I am a female writer who has been interested in the craft since age six, so a little under eighteen years (I am 24 currently). My mother is also a writer, and never fails to tell me daily that I should, "Totally publish something some day."

My preferred writing genre is YA Urban Fantasy, but I also love Paranormal, Sci-Fi, Horror,General Fiction, and Biography (weird mix, eh)?

Right now I am actively working on an Urban Fantasy piece that has been haunting me for two years, with plans to finish it by year's end.

I like classic rock, good wine, dogs, and cooking.

I look forward to talking to and getting to know everyone here!

TWallace

Registered
Reaction score
Howdy & Welcome. I love that your interests are wide and varying. I do have a naive question...genres are often ambiguous so what is an Urban Fantasy?
Please allow this one stupid amnesty question. Thanks

Maryn

Sees All
Staff member
Super Moderator
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
A pleasure to meet you. Once we have you firmly in our clutches, good luck on escaping.

Maryn, who no longer tries to leave

Writelock

Tribal Wanderer
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome from a fellow New Yorker with similar interests! (Well not YA, but cooking wine, dogs, and classic rock.)

*waves*

amandakelley

Registered
Reaction score
Hi! Welcome to AW! I wish my mother would say something like that to me, normally she just kind of nods when I'm talking about writing because she's not a big reader.