Status
Not open for further replies.

The Illusionist

Registered
Reaction score
Website
katharinabrendel.blogspot.com
Hello everyone!

I am currently in my final year of my Journalism, Media, and Cultural Studies degree at Cardiff University. One of my modules has given me the opportunity to integrate my passion for publishing into my academic work. I am carrying out a research project to analyze what impact authors have on their followers when voicing views on issues that divide society on social media platforms. This often means comments on politics and current events, so I was hoping that some of you on this thread would be willing to help me out!

A big part of my project consists of a survey, which I would greatly appreciate you taking the time to complete. It is very easy and short; it shouldn’t take more than 5 minutes to complete. All data gathered will of course also be completely confidential, will not be used for any other purpose than my academic research, and will not be passed on to any other parties.

When referring to ‘authors’ in the survey, I mean fiction authors who have already published one or more books. ‘Issues that divide society’ is meant to encompass any and all issues that generate strong opinions, ranging from abortion and gay rights to other political and social issues.

I hope you have some sympathy for this college writer and are willing to donate a little of your time. I’m interested to learn what you think about authors talking about these issues!

The survey is here: [Link Removed by AW Overlord]

My original blog post where I introduced the survey is [Link Removed by AW Overlord]here[/URL].

Thank you all so much in advance for your help!

Last edited by a moderator:

Plot Device

A woman said to write like a man.
Registered
Reaction score
Website
sandwichboardroom.blogspot.com
Wow.

It took all of 15 seconds for me.

The very first question asked me "Do you follow an author on social media such as YouTube, FaceBook or Twitter?"