Not open for further replies.

EngineerTiger

Writing HF Again, Thank God
Registered
Reaction score
Website
grayarmybrat.com
Overview
I have just approved the audio files for BLACK KNIGHTS OF THE HUDSON BOOK I: SHADOW OF THE FLAGS. Now that I’m about through with the process for the first audio book, I figured it was a good time to discuss my experience in getting my story from one sense/format (seeing/reading) to a different one (hearing/listening). Please don’t hesitate to ask questions as the topics unfold. I’m no expert, by any means, but I may be able to answer some of your questions to help you get started on your own journey.

To make it easier for everyone to read, I am going to break this into several posts within the topic so that readers don’t have to wade through numerous paragraphs to get to the part of the topic that may be of interest to them. This process can be used for self-published and trade published books. The key is that the book’s Rights Holder needs to be the one to initiate the process. In a self-published book, the Rights Holder is the author. For trade published books that can be more difficult to determine so make sure that you determine who the Rights Holder is for your book before you plunge into the process.