Hello real in-the-flesh people who write

Granada

Registered
Reaction score
Hello, it's nice to be here,

A little about why I write, and why I joined:

I have no clue why I started writing fiction. I tried to resist the draw for several years because, really, writing takes too much time and I have other things to do. At best that tactic resulted in serial reading of harlequin romances to bide time, and at worst it resulted in one particular and disturbing thought soon after experiencing a highway truck and trailer accident: wow, now I can write about car accidents…

So I caved and arranged a date with my computer. Since then, every morning before work, my alarm and fur-babies wake me up to brew coffee, dump kibble into dog dishes, and throw hay out the back of the barn by 5:30 so I can start writing. It seems to be effective. Crazy ideas and random phrases have, for now, stopped overwhelming my brain.

Anyway, I’m still a newbie and a closet writer, have been since 2007. Only my husband knows the extent of my writing and reading. I don’t actually know any other real, in-the-flesh people who write, so I’m hoping to meet some other writers on AW and get involved with the board.

My profile questions are filled in if you care to look at the standard occupation, hobbies, if i ruled the world introductions.

Thanks and please be kind for a while!

CACTUSWENDY

An old, sappy, and happy one.
Kind Benefactor
Requiescat In Pace
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to AW. Hope you enjoy your stay with us.
How do you like your popcorn?