Discussing the Plot of My Story [check out The Sandbox forum]

Status
Not open for further replies.

BPRFilmz

Novice Writer
Registered
Reaction score
I am a novice writer. I have never written a book before or made any attempt at writing one. For the books I plan to write, I basically have nothing in readable form. I do however, have a lot of ideas in my head.

I am wanting to get feedback on my ideas. Not anything I have in progress, just the plot.

Before I go into more detail, is this something members at AW would be willing to give feedback on? If members are just looking for work that is either in progress or is finished, then I will know not to post any of my ideas until it is at least in progress.

I do plan to actually write my ideas. My plot, I have point A and B figured out, and some of the fill in, with some possible tweaks. It is not fully developed, but mostly what is undetermined is smaller stuff. But I want to know if my ideas would appeal to others or not. People have their own fantasy world, but that doesn't mean others want to be a part of it.

I plan to post some of my work later on. For now though, I am concerned about what others think of my ideas, but also I am eager to tell others.

If I were to post my books in a summary, where would I post it? I don't think in SYW as that is Share Your 'Work'. Clearly mine is not yet work, just thoughts. But does it fall under the same category? I am looking for feedback, so would the same follow that I should post more before posting my ideas? If you feel as a newbie I shouldn't be asking for feedback so suddenly, then I can wait until the right time comes.

Thanks for any help offered.

Last edited:

alleycat

Still around
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
You probably want to post in The Sandbox. It's a password protected forum for discussing plots and whatnot. The password is: vista

BPRFilmz

Novice Writer
Registered
Reaction score
Thanks! :)