The AW Amazon Store
Buy Books by AWers!

Welcome to the AbsoluteWrite Water Cooler! Please read The Newbie Guide To Absolute Write

Thread: Peak City Publishing / All Booked Up

No Time For Chitchat, Kemosabe. badducky's Avatar

Peak City Publishing / All Booked Up

I know nothing about them, came across their website in my travels, and couldn't make much sense of their website.

http://www.peakcitypublishing.com/

I have no opinion, no experience with them, and I have heard nothing.*

If anyone has any information or personal experience to share, I assume that would be, as always, appreciated

*edit to add: I have heard that they are not a vanity shop. If my sources are mistaken, they are mistaken. Personally, the website gives me such a headache that I could not be bothered to sift through the clipart. Also, and for what it's worth, my source on them being not vanity is a reliable one: a respectable indie publisher of note and acclaim.
    Last edited by badducky; 03-14-2011 at 05:02 AM.

Mostly Harmless SuperModerator CaoPaux's Avatar
    The vision of Peak City Publishing, LLC is to be the premier publisher of choice by providing world-class publications and services. We are driven by integrity, teamwork, community and innovation.

We will accomplish this by:
    Providing comprehensive packages to support our customers from production to worldwide distribution
    Offering our customers the most competitive earning potential and the end-user with reasonable prices
    Supporting our community through new and innovative fund raising opportunities
    Vanity, straight up.

Sister company, All Booked Up, is a used book store: http://www.allbookedupsalemstreet.com/
    ICAO
    ---------
    Achievers strive for excellence. Perfectionists drive themselves to extinction. -- A Grapple A Day
    I've never known any trouble that an hour's reading didn't assuage. -- Charles DeSecondat

II 2016: 2017:

Bolding mine.

From the submission requirements page/cover sheet: