Wordpress Blog help

amyashley

Stunt-Writer
Registered
Reaction score
Trying to start up a blog...

So my uncle, who hosts my website has me set up through wordpress. I'm supposed to play with it, then we'll transfer things over and maybe give it another URL even. I don't know, didn't ask.

I want to use this:
http://www.pyzam.com/bloggertemplates/category/coffee

as a background. It looks good, suits my theme, whatever. BUT. It needs a different color in the center. I'd like a brown background with white text.

How? It's been a looooong time since I set up my last blog. I was okey dokey with HTML stuff... I'm not really tech savvy though, so talk really slowly and use words and not too many acronyms.

Thanks.

Deleted member 42

Converting a blogger template to a Wordpress template is a PITA.
Also, possibly not legal in terms of copyright.

amyashley

Stunt-Writer
Registered
Reaction score
Well then, that makes it easy!

I'll go searching for something different. :badthoughts:

rihannsu

Mrs. Bruce Wayne
Registered
Reaction score
From what I understand, for free themes and Wordpress hosted sites, changing the themes can be next to impossible usually.

There is a CSS upgrade that you can buy that will apparently let you tinker with things like font. Or you could fork up the money for a Premium theme. The premiums can run from about $60 to $250 USD.

Tirjasdyn

Outline Maven
Registered
Reaction score
Website
michellejnorton.com
From what I understand, for free themes and Wordpress hosted sites, changing the themes can be next to impossible usually.

There is a CSS upgrade that you can buy that will apparently let you tinker with things like font. Or you could fork up the money for a Premium theme. The premiums can run from about $60 to $250 USD.