• Guest please check The Index before starting a thread.

Clayborn Press

johnr1468

Faith or Fate
Registered
Reaction score
Is there anyone here who has worked with Clayborn Press?
I was wondering because they have shown an interest in publishing my book in ebook format?
Is this a good move for me? I am a first time author.
Thanks

veinglory

volitare nequeo
Self-Ban
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.veinglory.com
It is new, run by authors, all-genre, states your book can go from acceptance to release in as little as six weeks, and has an amateurish website with badly edited content. These are not, in my opinion, the hallmarks of a runaway success in the making.

KimJo

Outside the box, with the werewolves
Registered
Reaction score
Website
karennacolcroft.com
How did they show their interest? Did you submit to them and receive an acceptance, or did they somehow solicit you?

If you submitted to them, why did you choose to submit to a publisher you don't have any information about?

Sorry if my questions seem abrupt... A little more information about where you heard of them might help the folks hereabouts answer your questions.

Brainstorm, thanks for tracking down the link! Going through their site, I notice a few typos and spelling/punctuation errors, which doesn't fill me with confidence. They seem to publish a wide variety of genres; in fact, their FAQs state they will consider *all* genres. For a small press, that can sometimes be a death toll, because they become spread too thin.