• Guest please check The Index before starting a thread.

CyPress Publications

Pistol Whipped Bee

Now what?
Registered
Reaction score
Website
jenniferplace.wordpress.com
Hi, Everyone,

Does anyone have any experience with or know anything about this company? I met the owner on a different website during a discussion on trying to hook an agent versus self-publishing.

I'm a new writer and I just completed my memoir. I started a blog last month that includes edited pieces from the early chapters of my book. I wanted to get an idea of what the general reader thinks of my work.

Right now I'm in a back and forth with the owner of this company and would love to hear from those of you who know anything about CyPress Publishing.

Thanks in advance for your replies.

Jennifer

http://neftwink.wordpress.com/

Stlight

ideas are floating where they will
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
where you can put sugar sprinkles on lots of thing
Tri is right, they say as much - We produce it for you at a reasonable cost. But they don't say how much they charge.

Have you tried looking for an agent? A publisher that doesn't charge you to play?

Have you read the threads about getting an agent?

If you want your book to count as a real publishing credit for your resume and future books, this won't do it. You need a publisher that doesn't charge and a few other things.

Take you time, wonder around all the threads, but this one in particular. Read about different publishers and agencies. Read some of the PA threads to understand the traps out there.

Ah, for once I get to be the first to quote the Yogi's law - Money flows to the author.

And welcome to AW.

Unimportant

No COVID yet. Still masking.
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score