Poppin' my AW Cherry

anne_holly

New kid, be gentle!
Registered
Reaction score
Sorry - that title is a little grotesque, but it seemed a bit more interesting than "hi - I'm new."

My name is Anne Holly, and I'm looking forward to my first full length romance release with a small e-pub, which pleases me. I have two short releases coming soon, as I thought getting short things out first would help market my longer one.

In "RL," I am a teacher of religion (not theology) and cultural studies at a small university, and I publish in academic non-fiction. I have a small son, and I come from a small town on the East Coast of Canada, and currently hang my hat in Ontario, Canada.

I enjoy film, reading, writing (naturally), and music, and my main hobbies include all of the above, along with blogging and basic survival.

I am very pleased to be here. Pardon me if I just lurk for the first bit. But I have enjoyed reading what I have come across so far, and I hope this will be a nice place for me to learn some ropes and make some writing-world friends.

Thanks for having me!

CACTUSWENDY

An old, sappy, and happy one.
Kind Benefactor
Requiescat In Pace
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to AW. Hope you enjoy your stay with us.
How do you like your popcorn?

If you go to the bottom of the page to the ‘forum jump’ you can scroll down and find all the areas of this place. Most of the SYW areas require the password of ….vista. A word to the wise, it would be a good idea to participate first in helping others before you think about posting your own work. After you have been around here for awhile, then post something of your own for help. Good luck.

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
hello.gif

Don't forget to read the Newbie's Guide and enjoy AW

I have passes for the pool on the roof, only $10

anne_holly

New kid, be gentle!
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to AW. Hope you enjoy your stay with us.
How do you like your popcorn?