• Guest please check The Index before starting a thread.

Manuscript Editing Solutions, LLC

R0EF1GHVVD

Soupy
Registered
Reaction score
I am a newbie here.

I have been sending out queries and out of the blue I get an email from Manuscript Editing Services, LLC, telephone 1 (203) 594-1437, an unlisted number in New Canaan CT, telling me
MES is an editorial service designed to deliver to the writer a manuscript ready for publication. Through regular phone discussions with the editor, and manuscript change suggestions by email, our editorial process aims to make book editing an effective and expedient experience for the author. Our editors will suggest changes that focus on story editing. We will analyze characters, character arc, balance of characters, descriptive, setting, tempo, point of view, and plot points.

Our prices are reasonable, and we accept all credit cards.

Anyone know anything?

What bugs me is which agent gave them my email?

Thanks.

CaoPaux

Mostly Harmless
Staff member
Super Moderator
Registered
Reaction score
Assuming you're querying "legit" agents, chances are slim any gave out your email.

Did you register copyright on your manuscript? That'll put you on all sorts of shady (e)mailling lists.

ETA: It's Solutions, not Services. Adding link: http://stores.manuscripteditingsolutions.com/StoreFront.bok

Last edited:

R0EF1GHVVD

Soupy
Registered
Reaction score
Well, I've been using what I thought were lists of legit agents, that's why I was astonished. The timing suggests an agent that was listed on agent query's data base, but you never know. Depends on how fast the email address is transferred from the agent to MES, and how long MES takes to send out their solicitation. No I haven't registered my manuscript for copyright purposes, so that's not a vector.