Repeating Earlier Text on a Thread (using Quote and Multi-Quote to reply to posts)

Status
Not open for further replies.

DwayneA

Registered
Reaction score
Many times on this site I've noticed that various users use a portion of someone else's text put into a blue box. According to its usage, this is done to show what part of the text they are replying to so that everyone else will have an easier time understanding who they're or what they're talking about.

How do I do this? I've never done it before.

Sage

Supreme Guessinator
Staff member
Registered
Reaction score
Do you see at the bottom of this post where there are three buttons and one says "Quote"? See what happens when you click on it ;)

DwayneA

Registered
Reaction score
hey that wasn't so hard! Thanks!

Sage

Supreme Guessinator
Staff member
Registered
Reaction score
The button with the quotation mark and the plus will let you quote multiple people. So you can hit it for the first post you want to quote and again for any others, and then when you get to the last person, hit the "Quote" button, and it will have all those posts quoted in the same post for you.

shaldna

The cake is a lie. But still cake.
Registered
Reaction score
The button with the quotation mark and the plus will let you quote multiple people. So you can hit it for the first post you want to quote and again for any others, and then when you get to the last person, hit the "Quote" button, and it will have all those posts quoted in the same post for you.

Ah. I always wondered how to do muli quotes.

Thanjks

InspectorFarquar

Sockpuppet
Banned
Reaction score

And what about when you want to quote the same post multiple times, as done in this example: http://absolutewrite.com/forums/sho...T-FOR-RULES)&p=9420487&viewfull=1#post9420487

KokkieH

Making this up as I go along
Registered
Reaction score
Website
kokkieh.blog