Hello... xxx

*SA*

Registered
Reaction score
Website
whitefireandsapphireeyes.blogspot.com
Hey everyone!

I hope you're all doing well! This is my first time here, but after being told good things about this forum by some online friends on another writing site, I thought I'd give it a go. I guess I should begin with the introductions first, and please bear with me, because I can feel a major ramble coming on...

Well, I'm *SA* (there is a reason for that name, though not a super interesting one). I'm a 28-year-old scouse girl, and have been writing on and off my whole life really. I used to go onto another writing forum in '06/07-ish, and was writing pretty solidly during that time. Sadly, I kind of fell off the map when my "real" job got hectic, and my writing went on the back burner (I was still scribbling things now and then, but nothing in particular.)

On 2nd January 2009, I had an amazing dream, so vivid, and I couldn't get it out of my mind all the following day. I sat down at my computer for the first time in 6 months, and just wrote. For the first time in my life I could see the whole story from start to finish. Now, a year later, I am just finishing editing the final draft of that book, I'm about to start editing the second draft of book #2, and I'm in the middle of writing the first draft of book #3. And I'm still going, which is amazing for me. The most I'd ever managed before was 14000 words of a novel that died a miserable death before it even got going. I really feel that this is THE ONE -- the story I have to tell to the world. I really hope that when it's finished, I'll be able to get it published. The thought that I could have this beautiful story out in the world one day is incredibly motivating.

I look forward to getting to know you all!!

*SA*

Last edited:

CACTUSWENDY

An old, sappy, and happy one.
Kind Benefactor
Requiescat In Pace
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to AW. Hope you enjoy your stay with us.
How do you like your popcorn?