All Things Middle Grade

timp67

Guinea pig in the laboratory of God
Registered
Reaction score
Well, there's so many threads dedicated to YA here on AW that I thought I would start one dedicated to MG ... although everyone's welcome. :)

Just testing the waters to see if there's any interest in MG bonding!

Last edited:

Smish

Reads more than she writes.
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
I'm an MG writer. :) I have a first draft of an MG completed, but I'm letting it sit a bit before I revise it. In the meantime, I'm writing another book.

Congrats on your good news!

:)Smish

MissKris

Is the random.
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.kristindmiller.com
Congrats on your future book! Keep us updated.

I write MG and YA. My MG projects are MG fantasy and MG magical realism. I'm also toying with/plotting an MG sibling saga in the vein of an updated Little Women. Sort of.

Reactions: Gramps

chocowrites

scaredy cat
Registered
Reaction score
I wrote a MG fantasy...but it's looking like I'm going to have to shelve it. *sigh*. Starting on a YA project, but I really love writing for MG.

Mumut

Well begun is half done...
Registered
Reaction score
My published books are YA (I've had emails and letters from readers from 9yo to 74yo, so I suppose it's YA smudged a bit). These are historical fantasy. My four MG stories are with a publisher now, hoping to be accepted. They are purely adventure stories. They are set in places I've visited or lived - Papua New Guinea, Isle of Man, south coast of England and Scotland.

timp67

Registered
Reaction score
Wow, it's great to start a community of MG friendly writers here! I look forward to sharing news and exploring writing issues particular to my favorite genre. :)

Sary

Registered
Reaction score
Yay for MG! My first MG novel is scheduled for release in 2011. I'm working on the second (and third ... and fourth ... all in different stages ... but only the second is under contract).

RoseColoredSkies