Three weeks to HNS

funidream

Registered
Reaction score
Who's going?

I was just at the site, and I noticed that there are still spaces available.

Aleksandra

Registered
Reaction score
I'm a newbie here and I have not published yet, but I have a series of four books that I'm working on.

The conference is in my backyard so to speak, so I can't pass it up. So glad to see so many AW's attending and presenting. I'll be there with another writer friend.

See you there, Aleksandra

History_Chick

Registered
Reaction score
I have and I am very disappointed in what I am getting. Everyone bailed on me except one and I am on a waiting list for another one. It would have been nice to get this list BEFORE the deadline so I could have 50% of my money back. As it is now I'm bailing on this thing because it isn't worth my time.

I'm pissed and upset.

pdr

Banned
Reaction score
Ah me!

Sadly if there is a huge rush for one agent or editor someone has to miss out. However you should have been informed before the cut off date.

catholicone

Registered
Reaction score
How did you receive your confirmation? Via snail mail?

I am also arriving Friday (early!) so I won't be able to meet up with you.

TinneyH

Registered
Reaction score
I'll be there. (I'm new here, btw.) Got my agent(s) confirmation by email, a few days ago. I've never pitched to an agent in person before; any advice from the more experienced? I'm already nervous!

TinneyH

Registered
Reaction score
Didn't they send suggestions for the pitch with the confirmation? They did to me.

Yes, they did - I guess I just wanted more of a personal, "I've been there" sort of thing. I'm sure I'll muddle through it, though.

History_Chick

Registered
Reaction score
WTF. I can't believe I get one lousy agent. What a waste of 600 bucks. :rant:

pdr

Banned
Reaction score
Practise...

that pitch. It has to be succinct and to the point. 3 mins is a good length for a five minute slot, 5- 6 mins for a 10 minute slot.