The AW Amazon Store
Buy books by AWers

Welcome to the AbsoluteWrite Water Cooler! Please read The Newbie Guide To Absolute Write

Thread: [Essay Mill] Academic Knowledge

[Essay Mill] Academic Knowledge

http://www.academicknowledge.com/

Anyone know anything about this company? I'm doing some research before signing up as a student writer.

I'm going to request some references from writers and clients before I go signing anything.

I'm still not quite comfortable with the ethics as a student myself. Although the website does say the essays are my copyright so any student trying to pass them off as their work would be plaguarising.

Anyone know of anything?

Mostly Harmless SuperModerator CaoPaux's Avatar
    Domain is owned by Barclay Littlewood, of Academic Answers Ltd., aka UKessays.com and a score other "research assistance" mills.
    Last edited by CaoPaux; 05-22-2009 at 02:16 AM. Reason: too many commas
    ICAO
    ---------
    Achievers strive for excellence. Perfectionists drive themselves to extinction. -- A Grapple A Day
    I've never known any trouble that an hour's reading didn't assuage. -- Charles DeSecondat

II 2016: 2017:

Cultus Gopherus MacAllister Medievalist's Avatar
    It's a papermill.

Run like hell.

AW Admin: This account is rarely active
    About.Me
    AWers On Twitter
    Lisa L. Spangenberg
    My opinions are my own. | Who else would want them?

Such a nasty woman SuperModerator Old Hack's Avatar
    Don't do it, Gothic. It's cheating, and beneath you.

Disgruntled Scientist dgiharris's Avatar
    I have a stupid question?

What is bad about this org or orgs like it? Do they just not pay you? do they fudge on their contracts or place the burden on the writer?

Taking a quick glance at their website, not quite sure I see what the problem is?

Mel...

Ann Arbor, Michigan. Downtown. Near the University, and the first Borders
    Their primary purpose in life is to help rich students cheat.