Designing the home

Status
Not open for further replies.

Woven

Registered
Reaction score
Has anyone ever run across a website where you can create a quick sketch of a home? I'm a horrible artist! I'm trying to map out the home of my character. I tried to freehand it but it's so bad! I need a floor lay out.

alleycat

Still around
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
There are hundreds and hundreds of floor plans on the Internet. Wouldn't one of those do?

Woven

Registered
Reaction score
Unfortunately, no. The story is complete and I'm editing. I'm going about this a bit backwards. I've always pictured it being the house my aunt and uncle had when I was a kid. It's come to a point where I really need a visual.

I'm trying to find their old address and see if I can find the actual floor plan. But it would still be cool to have this tool I'm looking for.

alleycat

Still around
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
How complex of a floor plan is it? I'm asking for a reason.

Woven

Registered
Reaction score
Eh...I don't know. How to describe?

There's a family room with a sliding door out the pool. (That's the most important part) There's a bar that separates the kitchen from the family room where's there's a fire place. There a hallway off the kitchen down which is a bathroom that also leads outside (for easy access from the pool).

I don't know how to explain it without a lot of words. ;)

alleycat

Still around
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
I just happen to work for an engineering firm, with access to professional design software (the ones they really use to design skyscrapers and dams and such).

If you can't find what you need online, and if you have a rough sketch (rough dimensions on it would help), then I'll take it and turn it into a professional presentation floor plan. It would probably take me 15 minutes.

Woven

Registered
Reaction score