The AW Amazon Store
Buy Books by AWers!

Welcome to the AbsoluteWrite Water Cooler! Please read The Newbie Guide To Absolute Write

Thread: [Agency] Aitken Alexander Associates, Ltd.

[Agency] Aitken Alexander Associates, Ltd.

http://www.aitkenalexander.co.uk/home.php

Has anyone had any dealings with this agent? I couldn't find any older posts about them here.

Top notch. Just look at their author list!
    I have no experience with them myself, but I do "know" a client of Clare Alexander and she is very happy with her.
    OUT NOW!
    The Lost Daughter of India
    Amazon UK:

Amazon US:

Sons of Gods -- the Mahabharata

Website
    Facebook

Do you know what you are? You are a manuscript of a divine letter. You are a mirror reflecting a noble face. This universe is not outside of you. Look inside yourself; everything that you want, you are already that ...
    ~ Rumi

Thanks. I had a look at their list and felt like I'd been invited to a black tie party and turned up in my jeans.

Worth a go, though.

What? I have a title? Julie Worth's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by seun View Post
    Thanks. I had a look at their list and felt like I'd been invited to a black tie party and turned up in my jeans.

Worth a go, though.

"Before submitting to us we advise you to look at our existing client list to establish whether your work will be of interest." Which is to say, if you're even reading this, forget it.

Very subtle - or not so subtle - snobbism.
    OUT NOW!
    Amazon UK:

Amazon US:

Website
    Facebook

Do you know what you are? You are a manuscript of a divine letter. You are a mirror reflecting a noble face. This universe is not outside of you. Look inside yourself; everything that you want, you are already that ...
    ~ Rumi

Banned
    Some call it snobbery, some call it quality control.

Mostly Harmless SuperModerator CaoPaux's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Julie Worth View Post