The AW Amazon Store
Buy Books by AWers!

Welcome to the AbsoluteWrite Water Cooler! Please read The Newbie Guide To Absolute Write

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Jodie Rhodes Literary Agency

New Fish; Learning About Thick Skin

Jodie Rhodes Literary Agency

Hi, All. I'm new to all this, so please be patient if I don't get the hang of it. Does anyone know of either the Jodie Rhodes LIterary Agency or the Amy Rennert Agency? I'm considering sending letters to ask for representation but don't want to get into a jam with a less than reputable agent, should I get offered representation. Thanks, Jo

Tired and Disillusioned Momento Mori's Avatar
    There's a thread on the Amy Rennert Agency here.

MM

Mostly Harmless SuperModerator CaoPaux's Avatar
    I'm not finding a website for Jodie, but she's listed with recent sales to Holiday House, Harper Children's, and the like.
    ICAO
    ---------
    Achievers strive for excellence. Perfectionists drive themselves to extinction. -- A Grapple A Day
    I've never known any trouble that an hour's reading didn't assuage. -- Charles DeSecondat

II 2016: 2017:

New Fish; Learning About Thick Skin
    Sounds encouraging. Thanks!

Print release:Sept.1,'09 Branwyn's Avatar

Jodie Rhodes Lit

I checked out her website and my heart went pitter-patter. I wanted her for an agent-she gets us writers. She is a writer as well as an agent.

Alas, she does not want romance--paranormal or otherwise. But if you've got what she's looking for check her out. She's listed with $ at P&E. Just thought I'd share.

http://www.jodierhodesliterary.com/submissions/
    The Hanging Tree-WIP
    Harvest Moon-WIP
    myspace.com/elladonna
    The Upside of Karma

figuring it all out
    Isn't there a story somewhere about a guy who attended a weird workshop in her apartment? I don't have time to Google it but the story was hilarious and I'm pretty sure it was Jodi Rhodes.