• Guest please check The Index before starting a thread.

[Editing/Critique] Greenleaf Literary Services

jacquieg

I'm a newbie and wondering if anyone here has any info on the William Greenleaf Agency in Washington State? Or has anybody ever used Shelly Rosenberg as an editor?

Sonarbabe

Working In A Coal Mine...
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.sonarbabe.com
Hi, jacquieg! :hi:

William Greenleaf Literary Services: http://www.williamgreenleaf.com/index.html

It's a servicing agency. Charges high rates from what I can see (some of it upfront, sight unseen) I would suggest getting a good critique partner or joining an online critique group if there isn't one close to you. It's free and you can do most editing work yourself.

Shelly Rosenberg: http://www.shellyrosenberg.com/

Another servicing agency. Charges $.009 a word for Book editing/proof reading and $.007 for proof reading alone. They do critiquing, again I suggest finding a partner or group. A red flag for me was this:

Self-Publishing has become very popular. The publishing business is extremely competitive and trendy. Good writers and authors often have a difficult time finding publishers who are willing to consider a book written by a yet unpublished writer. Some writers give up on the traditional publishing route in exchange for the self-publishing alternative. We can assist you if you wish to self-publish your book. After providing our service of book editing and proofreading, we can direct you to publishers that have worked with new writers who have chosen the self-publishing route.

Might just be me, but that was a major turn off for me. And that's my $.02 on the above. :Shrug:

jacquieg

Thanks