Status
Not open for further replies.

Little Earthquake

I'm melting!
Registered
Reaction score
Website
smoochagator.com
Hi, everyone, my name is Emily. I'm a graphic designer and (of course) aspiring writer living in Virginia Beach, VA. I found AW through a friend's website and signed up hoping to make new friends and find some inspiration. I'm interested in technical writing as a new direction on my career path, and I love writing essays and fiction in my spare time.

Funner things to know about me:
- I make KILLER mac-n-cheese and chocolate chip cookies
- I have four weirdly awesome cats: an elderly, deaf Siamese; a very effeminate bobtail; a rude and selfish long-haired calico; and a heavy-set, not-so-bright orange tabby
- I use netspeak in everyday conversation, greatly confusing my friends and family members who don't know what WTF or OMG means.
- My favorite "guilty pleasure" movie is The Hot Chick with Rob Schneider. It's campy and corny, but it's also a sweet "best friends for life" story.
- My boyfriend's nickname for me is Dorcas. Cuz I'm, well, a dork.

It's a pleasure to meet you all!

writin52

Registered
Reaction score
Happy Monday to u too Little Earthquake and welcome

Hi, everyone, my name is Emily. I'm a graphic designer and (of course) aspiring writer living in Virginia Beach, VA. I found AW through a friend's website and signed up hoping to make new friends and find some inspiration. I'm interested in technical writing as a new direction on my career path, and I love writing essays and fiction in my spare time.

Funner things to know about me:
- I make KILLER mac-n-cheese and chocolate chip cookies
- I have four weirdly awesome cats: an elderly, deaf Siamese; a very effeminate bobtail; a rude and selfish long-haired calico; and a heavy-set, not-so-bright orange tabby
- I use netspeak in everyday conversation, greatly confusing my friends and family members who don't know what WTF or OMG means.