PDA

View Full Version : My Intro -- Redux!

RaineeRose
06-07-2007, 11:28 PM
Hi, everyone! I'm Dana, aka RaineeRose. I've been a member here for quite some time, but I haven't posted in ages due to monumental life changes like my marriage and the birth of my son! :) Anyway, I wanted to reintroduce myself.

I'm a freelance editor who absolutely loves editing but wishes sometimes that she were writing her own stuff rather than editing other people's books, stories, poems, etc. Ever since the birth of my three-month-old son, I've been feeling the urge to write again. My problem is, of course, lack of time, and I hope to learn from you all how to deal with that little item. I've started a couple of novels over the past few years, but I've never managed to complete them. As I said, my biggest problem is time management, but my secondary problem is probably anxiety. I find that I often get bogged down in the "Is this good enough?" way of thinking instead of just letting go and WRITING -- I'm sure you all know what I mean.

I think I need to set some goals for the rest of the year -- small ones, as the fear of failure is yet another of my problems. (I guess I have more "problems" than I had orginally though! LOL.)

Anyway, I'm very happy to be here (again!), and I'm looking forward to getting to know all of you. I hope to share in your wisdom and maybe, just maybe, be able to contribute some things of my own.

Happy writing, everyone!

narnia
06-07-2007, 11:45 PM
Hi Dana! Congrats on the awesome life events! Time management and anxiety - no sweat! :D Umm, yeah, I've got them down - not!!!

See you around the boards!

:welcome: Back!

Death Wizard
06-08-2007, 12:18 AM
Write one page each day, seven days a week. No matter what!

Sandy J
06-08-2007, 12:33 AM
Small goals eventually equal big goals. :) Welcome back! And good luck!

Turtle07
06-08-2007, 12:40 AM
Heya Dana! Welcome to the Cooler!

Ol' Fashioned Girl
06-08-2007, 01:20 AM
Welcome home! Glad you're back with us.