PDA

View Full Version : Quick shout out and intro

lorcan
01-03-2007, 12:40 AM
Greetings! I've been a subscriber to the Absolute Write newsletter for years and only recently have joined this forum. Thought it was high time I introduced myself.

I'm a freelance writer with a few clips under my belt, but for the next year I'll be attempting the Everest-like exercise of finishing a novel I began in September. It's ambitious (a sprawling World War II novel, with a male protagonist), but I'm nothing if not overly so.

I've also made my life even more hectic by tacking on a short play to the list of projects I'm working on, something entirely different that will tax another part of my brain.

I'm looking forward to reading everyone's posts and gleaning inspiration from my fellow writers here! Feel free to check out my blog and buzz me for a chat anytime. Happy New Year!

MRA

J. Weiland
01-03-2007, 12:59 AM
welcome to the cooler, lorcan.

awatkins
01-03-2007, 01:00 AM
Howdy! Glad to have you with us. :)

Cath
01-03-2007, 01:00 AM
:welcome:

aka eraser
01-03-2007, 01:03 AM
Welcome aboard lorcan. :)

lorcan
01-03-2007, 01:16 AM
Thank you!

MidnightMuse
01-03-2007, 01:38 AM
Welcome to AW :) You'll find all the help you could possibly want here, and more. Luckily when writing a novel, as opposed to climbing Everest, few people die from nasty falls off their chairs or freeze to death while typing, and I've only heard of a few -- a very few -- who perished from lack of oxygen while penning the next great American novel :D

So good luck to you! I keep a Yak handy, myself, but there's plenty of Sherpas around here to help you out if you get stuck.

sthrnwriter
01-03-2007, 01:41 AM
:hi: lorcan! Welcome to AW.

Dawn R
01-03-2007, 01:42 AM
Nice to meet you, lorcan. You'll find lots of inspiration around these boards. Read on. :hi:

Little Red Barn
01-03-2007, 01:47 AM
Big Welcome to AW!

lorcan
01-03-2007, 03:16 AM
Wow! What an awesome group! Many thanks for your hearty welcomes!