anyone interest in a challenge?

Kharisma

Registered
Reaction score
10 Week Challenge
“Write ‘til you drop”

We are all busy people, with busy lives. Kids, careers, education…fill in the blank to suit yourself. I am a newbie writer and I really want to focus and get serious this time so I am proposing a 10 week challenge where you commit a certain amount of words and every Monday I will post a new thread where you can state how you did.

I am committing myself to 6,000 words a week. That is 1000 a day with one day off and a total of 60,000 at the end of the ten weeks!

Anyone else want to join me? Coming on and push yourself! I also planned it so this challenge will end 2 days before NANOWRIMO so consider this good practise for that!

Hope to get a good group together to stay focus and motivate!

-sherry

PS: if you are interested post your email here or email me at [email protected] so I can get a group together and send weekly emails to everyone. :)

Kharisma

Registered
Reaction score
I know it's close to nanowrimo, that's the point, for me at least. It will make me stick to nanowrimo I think better if I am practising to a goal for the ten weeks leading up to it. Or so that is my personal thinking. No biggie if no one does it with me, this is a personal journey and I just thought others who work best under deads lines might enjoy it too.

happy writing
Sherry

Soccer Mom

Crypto-fascist
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
My current commitment is to 1250 a day or 8,000 for a week. I'll commit to 80,000 for the ten weeks and see how close I can come. I find that having somebody peek over my shoulder keeps me honest. I'd like to be able to do 2K a day for nanowrimo. Let's just see how this one goes.

Kharisma

Registered
Reaction score
Thanks for the committment. I am ready to get going on my work tomorrow. I guess this isn't really a big challenge for most but I am a personal goal setter so it will help me :)

Thanks for the viewings everyone

Soccer Mom