PDA

View Full Version : Have you visited youwriteon.com?

Arna
08-12-2006, 08:06 PM
Hi everybody,

I discovered this site in the INKWELL of the August issue of Writer's Digest. If you haven't stopped by you might find it interesting.

I haven't gotten up the nerve to download anything, (truth be told I don't have anything at this time. . . But that's beside the point.) I am enjoying reading the chapters and short stories that have been downloaded by other writers and collecting points for when I'm ready. It really has been a learning experience.

Other information and resources are also available on the site.

Looking forward to your feedback.

L M Ashton
08-13-2006, 06:35 PM
Nope, haven't been there before.

But tell us about you - you're new here. What do you write? :)

Arna
08-14-2006, 10:42 AM
Hi quidscribis!

I'm a newbie children's writer. I just mailed my first pb ms to an agent. Waiting to hear back.

Did I mess up? I came to the newbie forum and replied to some threads and as you are aware even started a few. Do I need to post an introduction thread? Please let me know.

Wait til I tell my husband I actually communicated with a real live science fiction writer (smile). He is a science fiction fan for sure.

Dawno
08-14-2006, 10:56 AM
Hi Arna - welcome to AW. No need to post an intro thread, you didn't mess up.

As for real live science fiction writers, we've got quite a few - you should visit the SF/Fantasy forum :D

DeborahM
08-14-2006, 11:38 AM
Arna - hi and welcome to AW!

I haven't been to the site either, but I'll check it out.

:welcome:

Arna
08-14-2006, 12:23 PM
Guilt won over. I should have waited for a response. I just posted the "Please forgive me" thread.

You know what? Even without faces I'm nervous. I feel like Goober. You know? Like when he's trying so hard to get it right . . . he keeps (this is the last, absolutely last time I will use this word, I think) messing up.

Dawno and DeborahM thanks a bunch for the welcome.

MacAllister