HELP PLEASE!!!!

Vince524

Are you gonna finish that bacon?
Registered
Reaction score
Website
vincentmorrone.com
Hey everyone. This is my first time in this area of AW.

I just recently got a contract for my MS "Vision of Shadows." It's probably a while off from being published, but it's gonna be an E-Book.

I was told to create a webpage for myself. Also, I was thinking about doing a blog.

The story has to do with a 16 yr old girl who's psychic. She talks to ghosts and has visions and such. In the MS, she keeps a journal. The entire MS is 1st person, from her POV.

So I was thinking about trying to gin up some excitement to the book by doing a blog of her journal entries. All taking place before the book starts.

In the MS, she mentions many different encounters with ghosts. Most of the stories she gives in there are short. Often amusing.

Here's my problem.(s)

1) I have no idea how to start a good blog. I had started one once, under blogspot. Is that good enough for this?

And 2nd, how do you get people to read the dang thing?

Any help would be appreciated.

Turndog-Millionaire

Registered
Reaction score
hey, first of all congrats on getting the contract

with regards to a blog i'm usually against setting it from a characters point of view. It's got a shirt life span and blogs usually take time to get going and gather interest. You have to decide why you are creating a blog, what you bring to the table, and how you can then leverage it to your advantage.

Maybe you could create an author blog instead but do a regular (sae time every week) 'Guest' Post from your main character? could be a nice way to create a link to your book but still have a blog that you can use for years to come.

As for the platform Blogger is fine, but look at wordpress.com too. I use that and i think its neater than blogger. just my opinion though and they both provide exactly what you need.