Hey, y'all!

Nawlins

Registered
Reaction score
Hi, I'm Nawlins, another newb introducing herself as suggested but Lawd, I hate introducing myself... Here goes.

In my former life, I am a veteran teacher (22 years) of reading/English/lit to students in an inner-city school and a certified learning therapist specializing in reading disabilities and ADD. I left teaching when I had an accident which impaired my mobility; things happen fast in a classroom and a teacher who can't cross the room in a hurry is at a severe disadvantage (and so are her students).

Over the years, I have had two non-fiction books (spirituality and psychism) accepted for pub by a brick-and-mortar publishing house and more articles and self-pub'd ebooks than I can count.

I do love fiction, though, and am sorely tempted to try my hand at it.

In other areas, I love animals, cooking, really old movies, nature, angels, and music. I tend to be easy going (facing a class of kids, some of whom are armed, makes calmness an asset, lol) and somewhat open-minded and pacifist in most circumstances.

I believe that:
-humor makes everything better
-there is always more to celebrate than to curse
-making yummy noises burns off the calories in cheesecake
-the last cookie is always mine

ETA: I think this would have been easier and less wordy had I read some other intros first, but c'est la vie.

Last edited:

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
hello.gif

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Don’t forget to read the FAQ regarding posting pictures at AW.

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need
50 posts. So take some time to greet fellow newbies, critique other members’
works, or join a discussion.

CACTUSWENDY

An old, sappy, and happy one.
Kind Benefactor
Requiescat In Pace
Registered
Reaction score