Possibly the laziest Newbie ever

FabricatedParadise

Can be bribed with circus peanuts
Registered
Reaction score
Hey everyone,

My name is Eden. I actually signed up here last October, but was a bit daunted by the number of active posters. I dipped a toe into this secion and decided to wait to create my "Hey it's me" post until I had something witty and catchy to say. Obviously I gave up! I've just been lurking all this time.

Well it's time, so...

Hey it's me!

I'm 27, living in sunny (translation: hot!) Florida. I'm a full-time student (English major) with the ultimate goal of teaching at the college level (as a backup plan to publication of course).

I write anything that appeals to me, but my current project is YA paranormal. My first love was Adult Romance and we've had a torrid affair since I was 13. Lately I've been enamored with the darker stuff.

I'm really just hoping to connect with other writers, like-minded and not, though I do still find the board a bit scary in its size. Would anyone care to show me around?

Eden

I think that about covers it. Have I said too much? It's only going to get worse from here. Like most writers, I tend to be rather wordy.

CACTUSWENDY

An old, sappy, and happy one.
Kind Benefactor
Requiescat In Pace
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to AW. Hope you enjoy your stay with us.
How do you like your popcorn?

If you go to the bottom of the page to the 'forum jump' you can scroll down and find all the areas of this place. After you post 50 posts you can use the SYW areas to get help there. The password for some of the areas is…..vista. A word to the wise, it would be a good idea to participate first in helping others before you think about posting your own work. After you have been around here for awhile, then post something of your own for help. Good luck.

TLPhillps

Registered
Reaction score