New kid on the block.

Gavin23

Dum Spiro, Spero.
Registered
Reaction score
Hi,

I don't usually bother with these introductions but thought it would be a good idea on here as hopefully, I will be an active user.

My real name is also Gavin, and my birthday is August 23rd, so that's where the name comes from. I turned 20 on Tuesday and currently work in a Solicitors office doing admin.

I've been writing on and off for probably three years now, but the book I'm working on now is the first time I've actually stuck with my characters and storyline long enough that it actually resembles something that may get finished!

I've written somewhere around the 35000 word mark and am in the middle of my eleventh chapter.

So that's about it really, if you have any questions ask away... but if they are asked after 5 o'clock you probably won't get an answer until Monday, it's the weekend after all :D !

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
hello.gif

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Don’t forget to read the FAQ regarding posting pictures at AW.

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need
50 posts. So take some time to greet fellow newbies, critique other members’
works, or join a discussion.

Gavin23

Dum Spiro, Spero.
Registered
Reaction score
Thanks for all the welcomes! Just something I've seen and not quite understood, what exactly is, "Querying"? I think it's basically approaching agents/publishers with your book? If so, how exactly is it done?

Mandiloo322

[Shhhh....I'm writing.]
Registered
Reaction score
:welcome: