Lunatique

Fluffy Wolf
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.ethereality.info
Hello. New guy here.

I'm a bit of an odd case.

I'm what some call "Jack of a trades," although I don't like the second part of that phrase, which is "master of none." I'd like to think after all these years of having a career in multiple creative industries, I'm at least a professional in some of the things I'm passionate about and have dedicated my life to. (You can check out my portfolio at my website: www.ethereality.info.)

In the early days, I was a comic book creator/writer/artist, and I had my own series that was my full-time job for a few years. Although I also worked as a freelance artist, I never wanted to be an artist-for-hire; my aspiration was always to create on my own terms, expressing my own vision.

I also have an on and off affair with the music industry. I played in an industrial band, wrote songs for popstars in Taiwan, and composed scores for video game and film.

The only thing that saved me from starving to death as an artist/writer/composer was taking jobs in the CG-related industries such as video games, film/television, and animation. I worked as a writer, director, director of photography, and art director in those industries. To date, those are still the most lucrative jobs by far when compared to everything else I've done.

I had a fling with photography as well, and did some professional work for clients in product, location, corporate, and food photography.

I also did some teaching (and still do) of art, in both art schools and online. I currently teach an art workshop for CGSociety.org called "Becoming A Better Artist: Critical Knowledge and Techniques For Today's Artists"