Not a newbie writer, but def. a newbie cooler dweller

only_zuul

<3 jennontheisland
Registered
Reaction score
This is where I say "hey" instead of just butting in. So, "hey".

As the topic says, I'm not a newbie writer (I've been writing since forever and publishing since April 2006) but I've never bothered to register for an AW account before now. After I found myself browsing the AW forum a few times a day over the last month, I figured I should...not go for it, but e-mail a friend for the scoop. (Thank you jennontheisland)

I'm actively writing (shopping a full-length paranormal / uf romance to agents, waiting on word from my editor about a recent submission, all that good stuff) and in the market to expand my "networking with other writers" horizons.

I write short, novella-length and more recently novel-length fiction in between gestating my first child (currently, the most exhausting WIP on my plate). Yesterday my husband and I had Chinese for lunch and the flimsy paper "Chinese Zodiac" placemat described me (a Sheep) as preferring anonymity. I realized the Sheep description was accurate so for the moment, I'm going anonymous.

Um, also, "There is no Peter, there is only Zuul" is my favorite media quote EVAR.

Pre-emptive nice to meet you. :)

zanzjan

killin' all teh werds
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
VPX
VPXI
Registered
Reaction score
I write short, novella-length and more recently novel-length fiction in between gestating my first child (currently, the most exhausting WIP on my plate).

Wait 'til you hit sequels (-:

Welcome to AW.

-Suzanne

CACTUSWENDY

An old, sappy, and happy one.
Kind Benefactor
Requiescat In Pace
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to AW. Hope you enjoy your stay with us.
How do you like your popcorn?