Hi all

JeanniGrace

Word Nerd
Registered
Reaction score
I'm Jeanni and I'm a storyteller. I've been telling and writing stories for all of my 19 years to anyone who would listen or read them. I have started probably over half a dozen novels and not finished any of them, but I never give up, so I just keep writing new ones. I'm a native of Brooklyn, NY, going to college in DC, and my mom and I recently moved out to rural Missouri to live with my dad and his family. It's a wibbly wobbly mess.

My current work in progress involves a seventeen year old girl named Serendipity, affectionately known as Dip, who discovers she's been living a lie. Since she was 6 she believed her parents were dead, killed in a taxicab accident in Midtown. But now she discovers that they've actually been living in Faerieland, because she and her family are the royal family of the faeries. At first it seems Dip's problems are limited to how to tell her boyfriend Danny and how to get along with parents she barely remembers, but then someone takes a shot at her. Someone tries to kidnap her brothers. And someone does kidnap her parents. There's family drama, a shape shifting dog, romance, romantic turbulence, magic, and treachery. It's still untitled and I only have the first 28,000 words written, but I've got an outline this time!

I write YA fantasy, urban and modern fantasy, and I have a SNI that's historical fiction fluttering about my head. I devour almost any kind of book that I can get my hands on, especially out here without anything else to do.

CACTUSWENDY

An old, sappy, and happy one.
Kind Benefactor
Requiescat In Pace
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to AW. Hope you enjoy your stay with us.
How do you like your popcorn?