Salutations from a post-apocalyptic future

Elessar

Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.witchesrevelation.com
Greetings and Merry Met,

Tim G. here reporting from the mayhem of a near future society where dogs rule the world and we all eat name brand puppy chow...okay so I couldn't really think of a good way to introduce myself :)

I'm a former newspaper reporter/photographer/graphic artist with the High Plains View and Rancher News. When the newspaper went out of business, I tried my hand at novel writing and recently self-published a YA fiction novel, Witches Revelation (and no it doesn't involve dogs taking over the world, or 2012 for that matter, that subject has been beat to death ;).

Other interests include graphic art and design, photography, history, metaphysics, and paint ball to name a few. I've tried my hand at a couple different careers including, short order cook, construction and even worked as a police officer for a while (clearing a building with .357 automatic in your hand...whoa, what a rush :), honestly I enjoyed the paperwork the best, shows how much of a writing nut I am :)

Anyhow, that's me in a nutshell, look forward to talking with you all.

Merry Met,

Tim G. aka Elessar

Figuro

Registered
Reaction score
Hello and welcome,

Thanks for the laugh - there see you have another talent for comedy.. lol. A world ruled by dogs whereby we are forced to eat puppy food - hmmm, interesting indeed.
I enjoy paint ball too - great fun. Are you the kind that go hunting or the kind that sits and waits for them to come to you, then pick them off one at a time? LOL

Enjoy the forum and making friends.

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
hello.gif

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need