Hi!

Smirkin

eating cookies late at night
Registered
Reaction score
I'm new, nervous, and excited to be here :)

'Here' as in here on this discussion board, and also 'here' as in getting myself situated back into the writer's chair, where I haven't been for a loooong time. Feels funny even to be writing this, that's how rusty I am!

Any words of wisdom or welcome would be awesome and much appreciated. I just turned in my notice to the district where I've been teaching for 7 years and am officially on a leave of absence for one year in order to figure out some miraculous way to make a living as a writer. Same old, same old, I'm sure most of you are thinking...and I'm also sure my naivete is radiating. And to get those eyes really rolling, let me add that I'll have a toddler at home too. I am determined though, and you'll just have to wait and see me prove that one to you (and to me!).

Phew, that felt good. It's good to be here!
-Sara

DSA

New kid, be gentle!
Registered
Reaction score
Lots of help here if you ever need it. Welcome.

MysticWolf12001

Registered
Reaction score
Welcome! :) You couldn't have picked a better place! The folks here are just awesome! I too, have been away from writing for a while, and it's hard to get the words flowing. But, there are all kinds of advice, etc. here! So, again, welcome! and good luck.

TheMurf

I have opinions and I share them :)
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome Sara

don't think about it so much, just sit down and start typing. You may surprise us all

good luck

CACTUSWENDY

An old, sappy, and happy one.
Kind Benefactor
Requiescat In Pace
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to AW. Hope you enjoy your stay with us.
How do you like your popcorn?