Hello

Gravity's Rainbow

Registered
Reaction score
Hello everyone,
I'm not very good at introductions or other niceties so I'll get down to point.
I'm fairly new to non-factual/poetic writing (I finished my first short story a few days ago); I joined the site because I want to get some good and in-depth critiques.

About me:

I try to be concise as possible so my posts will be short and to the point

I value honesty, the point of critiquing isn't to make an author feel good about themselves, it's to improve the work.

Because of this I will be as blunt and critical as possible but don't take it personally, I'm just trying to help you. I hope this philosophy extends to those who read my work because just saying "It sucks" or 'It's good" doesn't help.

Thank you for reading

Revan

Rookie Wordsmith
Registered
Reaction score
Hey, welcome!

It's good to see someone who shares my philosophy on simplicity.

If you want your work to get critiqued, you'll have to reach 50 posts before you can share your work at:

http://www.absolutewrite.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=26

Feel free however to look over the work of others and offer your own critiques (good for reaching the required post count).

Hope you enjoy your stay!

Last edited:

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
hello.gif

Don't forget to read the Newbie's Guide and enjoy AW

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need
50 posts. So take some time to read the stickies, greet fellow newbies, critique other members’
works, or join a discussion.

I have passes for the pool on the roof, only $10

PorterStarrByrd

nutruring tomorrows criminals today
Registered
Reaction score
Hello, Welcome aboard (I have to say that, I'm naughtical)

I'm asking this of every newby I respond to :

How about a few paragraphs of your writing that you are proud of. It'll really help us know you and at least one of your styles a bit better.