(Take a Deep Breath) Artist -- May I Join In?

Alessandra Kelley

Sophipygian
Staff member
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.alessandrakelley.com
Hello, everybody.

Is it all right for me to be on these forums? I'm not a writer. I'm an artist/illustrator.

I'm here because I'm interested and sympathetic. I may not be a writer, but I am a creator, and sometimes I think I might have helpful observations to make. At least, I hope so.

For a little introduction, I live in Chicago, and I've done a certain amount of professional illustration work for the University of Chicago Press, Black Gate Magazine, and Weavings Magazine, as well as semi-pro work for ISFiC and others. My website (easy enough to find with Google, if anyone's interested -- I'm not linking it here), on which I show art and teach egg tempera technique, is a "Preditors and Editors Artist's Site of Excellence".

May I join the conversation?

Perks

delicate #!&@*#! flower
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.jamie-mason.com
I don't know how much of an overlap there will be for some of the discussions, but I can't see anyone getting upset that you're hanging out with us.

Welcome!

Pyekett

I need no hot / Words.
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Alessandra, I expect you will provide a most welcome voice. [and eye, heh]

Your website sounds intriguing. I'm off to take a look.

BigWords

Geekzilla
Registered
Reaction score
Artists are more than welcome to share in the educations, amusements and procrastinations AW has to offer. :)

CACTUSWENDY

An old, sappy, and happy one.
Kind Benefactor
Requiescat In Pace
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to AW. Hope you enjoy your stay with us.
How do you like your popcorn?