Newb in Training

J.M.Nelson

Registered
Reaction score
Greetings everyone!

Not entirely sure what all I should be including in my newbie introduction as I've never been big on bulletin forums outside of guild forums while gaming. So...

I'm an aspiring writer from the state of Wisconsin. I've been writing for as long as I can remember, but I'm one of those people who spends the majority of their time writing and re-writing so their stuff never sees the light of day.

I spent the last 10 years working on what I told myself was this great epic fantasy which ended up being the imagination monster which nearly sucked out all of my creativity trying to write it, and rewrite and rewrite... until about five months ago I shelved it and, out of the blue, spit out my first novella-sized piece from start to finish completely unrelated and a different subject entirely.

I finally shoved past my insecurities last night and handed over Draft 1 to a handful of friends who volunteered to look it over (gulp!). But, I also realize that better feedback will come from other writers, so I'm here looking to make friends and to get help and help out as well.

So, I'm here to try to learn of the tricks of the trade. To put my feet down and stop with the, "I'll do it someday" mentality.

I'll stop rambling and just say, "Hello. I look forward to getting to know the community." :)

ZannaPerry

^ Just Me & a Sharpie
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome! Enjoy the site. You will find many great advice about writing, and just a great group of fellow writers and people!

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
hello.gif

Don't forget to read the Newbie's Guide and enjoy AW

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need
50 posts. So take some time to read the stickies, greet fellow newbies, critique other members’
works, or join a discussion.

I have passes for the pool on the roof, only $10

muse