The next Michael Crichton...

Chilly

Registered
Reaction score
...is not me, but I'm sure he's out there. And I figured pure audacity would attract readers to this newbie thread.

My first name is Pat. I've been freelancing magazine work for about five years, and just finished my first novel about eighteen months ago.

Neither gig pays the bills, unfortunately. My day job as a manager at an aviation company at least provides lots of fodder for my novels.

Queried about 120 agents on my first novel, received maybe 8 requests for a full MS but no bites for representation. So I'm done subjecting myself to that torture and have moved on to my next book. It's moving along easier than the first one, so hopefully it'll also be done sooner.

Looking forward to learning from, and swapping tales with, the rest of you!

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
hello.gif

Don't forget to read the Newbie's Guide and enjoy AW

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need
50 posts. So take some time to read the stickies, greet fellow newbies, critique other members’
works, or join a discussion.

I have passes for the pool on the roof, only $10

CACTUSWENDY

An old, sappy, and happy one.
Kind Benefactor
Requiescat In Pace
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to AW. Hope you enjoy your stay with us.
How do you like your popcorn?

If you go to the bottom of the page to the ‘forum jump’ you can scroll down and find all the areas of this place. Most of the SYW areas require the password of ….vista. A word to the wise, (50 posts), it would be a good idea to participate first in helping others before you think about posting your own work. After you have been around here for awhile, then post something of your own for help. Good luck.

Keyaroscuro

Zombie Fanatic 2.0
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.chelekat.deviantart.com