Halló Writers!

A.V. Hollingshead

Vive la révolution littéraire!
Registered
Reaction score
Website
ophiucha.tumblr.com
I am Alexandra Victoria Hollingshead, to be Smith, and I am a novelist and poet of British and Swedish heritage. Grew up in the wealthier part of New York. Spent a lot of time in my youth in Surrey, England, and now live in Surrey, BC. Nineteen years old, getting married in August to a man most humorously named Alexander. My online names sake, Ophiucha, is how you can find me just about anywhere online. It is also the feminine form of 'Ophiuchus', the snake-bearer constellation.

I am a cook, a freelance copy editor, a blogger (check the signature), and above all else, a lover of knowledge. I read more books - fiction and nonfiction - in a year than many do in a lifetime. I have a particular interest in Norse mythology and history, and in pre-Tolkienian fantasy. I write fantasy, science fiction, horror, Westerns, and literary fiction. I value minimalism and attention to detail in writing, and being someone who dedicates herself to fantasy, it is a tough business. Conservation is, to say the least, not a value held highly. It is nonetheless one I believe should be a bit more widespread.