Hello and G'day

Nassik

Registered
Reaction score
Greetings from another Australian member, sort of. My name is Shawn and though I live in Australia I'm not an Australian. I'm an American that's moved Down Under.

Though it seems that most of my writing currently seems to consist of various forum posts scattered across the internet, I've enjoyed reading and writing for years and I earned my first bachelor's degree in English. I used to write poetry for fun but I've slowly been pushing myself to write fictional stories since earning that degree long ago.

I've always enjoyed writing, even as a child, and I'm attempting to restore a bit of the writing discipline that I used to have.

I have read many posts on these forums and it is a pleasure to find a community of so many like-minded people. I look forward to exploring this community in greater detail and to learning from you all.

CACTUSWENDY

An old, sappy, and happy one.
Kind Benefactor
Requiescat In Pace
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to AW. Hope you enjoy your stay with us.
How do you like your popcorn?

If you go to the bottom of the page to the ‘forum jump’ you can scroll down and find all the areas of this place. Most of the SYW areas require the password of ….vista. A word to the wise, (50 posts), it would be a good idea to participate first in helping others before you think about posting your own work. After you have been around here for awhile, then post something of your own for help. Good luck.

Val367

Registered
Reaction score
Hiya Shawn

That's one of the nice things about Australia. Once you've lived here for a while you are allowed to call yourself an Aussie as long as:

1) You've had vegemite on toast for brekkie at least once.
2) You've eaten at a barbie.
3) Beer.

Plus once you get published and become famous we claim you as our own anyway - see Russell Crowe and Phar Lap to name a couple.

Cheers
Val

MissMacchiato

Bring on the Sweet, Sweet Coffee
Registered
Reaction score